The College offers various programmes covering Bachelor of Science degrees in.....

Visit our College

Academic Departments

The college is home of top ranked departments that offer bachelors, masters and doctoral degrees in a variety of engineering disciplines. Overviews of each department and information about our affiliated degree programs are provided below


The College of Engineering and Technology (CoET) is a semi-autonomuous campus College of the University of Dar es Salaam. It was established in 2001 through the integration and transformation of the then Faculty of Engineering (FoE) and the then Institute of Production Innovation (IPI). The CoET is serving the industry, government, NGOs, and the wider community through a synegistic approach involving teaching and reseach, consultancy and services, and technology development and transfer.

CoET History

Engineering education and training in Tanzania started in 1973 when the then Faculty of Engineering (FoE) was established at the University of Dar es Salaam (UDSM) with the support of the German Government through Deutsche Gesellschaft fur Technische Zusammenarbeit (GTZ).

Our Founders

 The following is the list of past Deans of the then Faculty of Engineering and Technology (FoE) from the time of its establishment in 1973 to 2001: